Cart 0

Change the Number of Default Worksheets in Excel

Posted by Roger Hyttinen on

By default, whenever you create a new blank Excel workbook, Excel automatically includes one blank worksheet. In previous versions of Excel, three blank worksheets was the default. You can however, change the default to as many as you like (up to 255) from the General tab of the Excel options window.

To Change the Number of Default Worksheets

  1. Click the File tab on the Ribbon.
  2. Click Options.
  3. Click General in the left pane.
  4. Under the When Creating New Workbooks section, enter in the desired number of sheets in the Include This Many Sheets: box.
  5. Click OK.

Looking for more Excel tips? Check out our new book Excel 2016:Up To Speed available as an ebook on Amazon, Kobo, and Apple iBooks

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published.